Old West – Revolvers

So I am moving along on the 3:10 to Yuma sequel.  I watched the movie ruger_bisley_vaquero_357twice on Friday and made an outline.  I’ve done some brainstorming on the plot.  Now I just need to start writing, but I need to pick a gun for William Evans to carry.  I own the Ruger .45 Vaquero Bisley shown on the right.  I’ve never fired it.  Maybe I should go to the range this week.  Sounds like a plan. 

Here are a few revolvers of the old west….

 In 1836 Colt patented the revolver mechanism.

  1. Colt 1851 Navy
  2. Colt Single Action Army – aka Peacemaker
  3. M1875
  4. 44 Smith and Wesson
  5. 1869 Schofield
  6. Remington 1875
About Steve Parker

Youth Football Coach Keller, Texas, Web Developer, Wordpress Consultant, and an Internet Marketing / SEO / PPC Consultant.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

