My Today and More Bad News

A friend of mine posted on Facebook a C.S. Lewis quote, “Experience: that most brutal of teachers. But you learn, my God do you learn.”  What a great quote, but I am tired of the brutal part. 

Over the last several years, I’ve experienced enough for 10.  If I didn’t have bad luck I would have no luck at all.  That’s some country western song.  Well I brutally feel it.  We received some bad news today and I am tired of bad news. 

From Psalms, God Don’t let the flood waters overwhelm me, neither let the deep swallow me up.  Don’t let the pit shut its mouth on me.  Answer me, God….Don’t hide your face from me, for I am in distress.  Don’t reject me in my old age.  Don’t forsake me when my strength fails. Answer me Speedily. 

God, I know you are out there.  Turn your mercies on me and my family and deliver us into your joy.  I am done with brutal.  God, you know my foolishness.  My sins are not hidden from you.  please do not hide from me for I need your loving kindness.   Jesus hear my prayer.  Amen. 

I am ready for a new song!

About Steve Parker

Youth Football Coach Keller, Texas, Web Developer, Wordpress Consultant, and an Internet Marketing / SEO / PPC Consultant.
This entry was posted in Rants and Raves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

